Day 4. Bucket List Trip

The Arrival

Johnny and I landed in Venice today, after years of me having “go to Italy” as my number one bucket list item.  I can’t even express to you how wonderful it is to finally be here!  It’s literally a dream come true! It appears to be all that I had hoped it would be and more. 

We took a private water taxi from the airport, right to our hotel door.  We giggled the entire taxi ride like little kids waiting for Christmas.  I think we were both so shocked we were actually there. And then humored by the fact that they have this huge open ocean for which to travel on and yet the locals have designated a “highway” (if you will) by using tall wood posts to mark out a certain path that they are all to follow.  It struck me as odd they didn’t just go where ever they wanted to. 

  

Johnny and I in the water taxi heading into town for the first time.

We chose to sit In the back of the boat we were on, where it was open. As opposed to inside the cabin, where you were protected from any spray from the boat crashing onto the wakes. We know it’s not the cleanest water in the world but we just didn’t care. We just wanted to see it all and experience every sweet moment of our arrival into this city on the ocean!  

The closer we got to the city the bigger our joy became. How perfect is this place for me, The ocean and water lover that I am?  I feel like I will be at complete peace and harmony the entire time I am here, since the ocean is my happy place.  I can’t wait to soak it all in! I just hope I am willing to leave? 

first glimpse of Venice

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan