Day 23. Bucket List Trip

Safe Travels Home, may the wind be at my back. 

This miracle trip has finally come to an end and it is time for me to head home. I’m actually ok with it.  I miss my bed!! I have had a pillow with me this entire time, because I sleep better with my pillows. But, this pillow had been with me at every locations, New York, Venice, Florance, Rome, New York again, Woodstock, New York again (again), Tampa and then finally back to California. I had it with me to lean on during every plane ride, bus ride, train ride, tram ride and even some of the cab rides. 

I was so lucky to be able to have such an amazing experience. I feel so blessed. I’m not sure how I’m supposed to go back to my normal life again.  Yet, at the same time I’m actually looking forward to it. I’m also looking forward to using my brain a bit. 

There were so many wonderful times on this trip.  I’m so grateful l that I got to see the country and the city life of each location.  As soon as we started growing tired of a place, we would be leaving for a entirely new place. Each new city brought new beautiful sites and new experiences. 

  
  New York City was base camp but I still got to go upstate to sleep in the country for a day. 

I got to see the bustle of San Marcos square


To the quiet more residential areas of Venice and lovely aquatic roadways. 

  

I got to stay in a large popular square in Florence  

 while enjoying the frantic Flornce city life (there are no street lanes. You just drive. It’s crazy)  

  
To the sweeping hills of the Chianti region. 

In Rome we got the best view of the park from our Hotel room.  

   
And yet we got to travel in the city and see all the excitement there.  

 
Once in Tampa I thought things would slow down but they didn’t. And again I got to enjoy city living  

   
As well as the serenity of the lakes and the beauty Tampa has to offer. (Though I’m sorry the food does not compare to Italy)
    
It’s been a trip of a life time. Now back to reality.

  
 Ciao Bella’s

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan