Thankful Love

Why are the good love songs so painful
Always about the one who got away
Why can’t they be about all the wonderful
When you just love someone come what may

We’ve all felt love loss before
Raking our hearts through shards of glass
We’ve all been devastated to the core
“But, I thought this love was meant to last?”

Let’s set aside those awful parts
Think about all the amazing times we had
What was it that captured your heart
Remember You wanted him with you when Were sad

What about the evenings curled up together
The snuggles Infront of the fireplace
Touches so soft they remind you of feathers
Little pecking kisses all over your face

Let’s not forget the sunset and sunrises
The hours of handholding and kissing
Deep discussions, talks and compromises
Giggling, listening, laughing and teasing

What if we said “I am so thankful you were in my life
Your love only helped me grow
I love you still despite any past strife
You mean more to me then you’ll ever know

You were an amazing person to have known
You brought me more joys then pain
Being with you I’ve only grown
I love you to much to be filled with disdain

I wish for you a life of complete happiness
I feel blessed I got to touch you for so long
Thank you for all of your thoughtfulness 
I will always love you and love is never wrong”

 

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan