I Am Half The Woman

I am half the woman I’m used to being
A butterfly with a broken wing
I have not one single urge to sing
I could care less if I see the spring

I have very little joy left in me
As my future gets harder to see
I’ve been cut off at the knees
In the mirror I am half of who I see

I have half my mind to care
I have half my energy to share
Minutes is all the time I can spare
Before my headache starts to flare

I don’t want to be seen anymore
I want to disappear into floor
Lock myself behind the door
I’m half the woman I was before

Things just seem so very bleak
I was so strong now I feel weak
I was secure now I seem meek
Silence is my normal as I barely speak

I no longer have any pride
Everything is quiet inside
While I find a place I can hide
It’s as if half of me has already died

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan