“Yeah You Fucked Up”

“Where were you” she asked him via text as every conversation was.  

“Downtown. I even got a parking spot” he replied. 

“Why on earth were you downtown?” She asked. 

“I wanted to get pizza” he answered

He went to get pizza? She wonders to herself. Why the hell was he getting a pizza? 

“I fucked up” he texts with a picture of him sitting at a table while looking down all sad and devastated looking.

At first she felt sorry for him. Then she looked closer at the picture and saw the rim of his very large, very full beer.  She then recognized the window frame behind him looking just like the bar down the street from his house. 

“Are you at the bar” she asked. 

There was a long pause 

“Yes but I just got here” he answered. 

Finally she just asked him the obvious, “I guess what I’m wondering is where were you at 6:30 and why weren’t you at your kids school, with your kid?” She asked 

“I was trying to sleep” he replied 

“What the Fuck” Was all she could think. She thought he was downtown getting pizza? He must be drunk. He missed open house for a beer or ten? 

“I know I fucked up but can I please come over” he asked 

“Yeah You fucked up.  Night!”  She responded 

“Can I come over then” he begged. 

….crickets…….was all he got 

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan