His Secret Blog 

We can’t talk but through his secret blog
His woman won’t let him even speak to me
I guess being friends is considered wrong
It’s a situation that leave me feeling empty

I find out how he is from his speratic posts
Trying to decipher his ramblings
The way we stay in touch is like passing notes
Us having time together is not happening

It drives me crazy not spending time with him
Just finding out how he is from the Internet
There’s a distance between us that will never end
As long as his lover controls our commitment

He writes in his secret blog just for me
He tells me all of his woes
I can’t react to him just simply read
what he writes about is all I know

He writes about how much he misses me
He writes about his travels
He writes about how he is physically
How he sees it all unravel

It makes me feel small that this is all we’ve become
Words on a page is all I get from him
We’ve become so much less then our sum
In the end his woman is the only one who wins

As hard as I try to pretend he is dead
As much as I try to not read his words
“How is he now” comes into my head
As we live our lives in different worlds

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan