Real Deal

I’m writing this down before I forget
Forget to tell you just how I feel
Yours is a love I will never regret
To me it is the only “real deal”

I am thankful everyday for your wonderful face
I see you in my dreams at night
Changing the visions to beauty and grace
Turning the landscape from dreary to bright

I think of you when first I wake
Hoping to see your bright blues soon
I know with you I don’t need to be fake
You will love me know matter what I do

I feel your heart when you’re not with me
I feel it surround me in sunshine
I know that you may not say much but you see
You notice the things people leave behind

You care more for others than you do yourself
As You strive for your own greatness
You worry about everything and everyone else
As you scatter about life in great lateness

You’re a light Hearted soul
who’s been around awhile
You care more then you know
you bring joy with just your smile

I feel blessed each day I get to love you 
My life has been more rewarding with you in it
Making you happy is all I want to do
Your soul’s a blessing and I’m thankful to know it

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan