I’m Becoming A Nut For Coconut

There are certain foods that I hated as a child that I simply love now. Since our taste buds change every seven years this makes sense to me.  I used to hate popcorn, asparagus, Mexican food, lime anything, Cocunut, and  avocados; to name a few. I now love them all, except avocados; I still don’t like those.  

But, when it comes to Cocunut I am a huge fan now and not just for eating.  I love to use coconut in so very many different ways. A long time ago, a good friend of mine told me she used Cocunut oil as a lubricant during sex.  It is all natural and taste good.  It doesn’t work well with toys but I’ve employed its usage for that a few times and found it very nice.  

Another friend who is my age was looking really young to me and I said, “you look great honey, your older than me and you smoke; what’s your secret?” 

“Coconut oil” she responded. ” I put it all over my body” 

I didn’t start using it until I realized the lotions I was using was filled with chemicals.  I’ve been using it as my dailie moisturizer for about a year now and I’m very happy with how my skin feels.  I also save a fortune on body creams. 

I love to eat it to. I make a smoothie every morning and I HAVE to have shredded coconut in my smoothie. If I don’t have little chunks of coocunut to chew on as I suck down my veggie and fruit concoction, I’m not satisfied.  I love it, it actually brings me joy. 

Now I’ve started a new work out routine that comes with a diet plan and one thing they feel speeds up your metabolism (which helps burn fat) is drinking 1 to 2 tablespoons of coconut oil a day . 

Today I discovered the most amazing coconut chips.  Sun dried coconut in coconut milk, with a bit of sugar added. I thought I had died and gone to heaven.   I want to go get more because I already ate the entire bag!

I guess you could say I am nuts for coconut. I can’t think of another use for it but I’m sure there’s something I’m not thining of.  It’s one of those items that I would want to be stranded on a deserted island with.  

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan