Dancing In The Shadows

Tonight’s date had me laughing so hard I was glad I was already sitting on the toilet or I would have pee’d myself;  as it was, everything worked out fine. But, this is a man who is very subdued and quiet more than he is loud. He’s not one to let his guard down easily. 

Let me lay it out for you. Last night was a romantic scenario, with lots of deep breaths and giggles (mostly mine).  The only light in the room was from a lit candle on my dresser. I had set my phone on Pandora to what I thought was a smooth soul music station but instead we got more of a “African ant eater” station. We didn’t seem to notice until it was too late and we honestly just didn’t care at that point. 

Now this was by no means our first date or I would not have been intimate with him or trying to pee with the door open while  he was there.  Basically, what I’m saying is, he is a “close” friend.  But, as close as we are, it still took me awhile to get him to losen up a bit, Take his guard down and be more himself around me. 

On the flip side, I am still shy about using the toilet in front of him even though he is well aquatinted with my body and there is nothing I should feel weird about. Now, don’t get me wrong, he wasn’t there standing in the bathroom looking at me like he’s Pat Sajak suddenly, wondering why I was taking so long. No, no he was tooling around in my bedroom as the door to the bathroom stood open.  But, I knew he could hear me. I knew he was Just waiting for the tinkling sound that my urine makes. And I on the other side of the wall, was waiting for some other noise to transpire so I could relaxe enough to pee (please don’t ask me why I am so embarrassed to have someone hear me urinate.  I don’t know and I have no idea what that’s about). 

As I sat there trying to relaxe my vaginal walls enough to pee I looked towards the opened  door to make sure he wasn’t standing to close. The only light in the pitch black bathroom was from the bedrooms candle. Oddly enough, the candle lit the ajar bathroom door up like a spot light. I looked back down at my mangled toe for a bit trying to get my mind on something other than the fact that he was listening. 

When I looked up again at the door to the bathroom, I  was shocked to find a dancing shadow frolicking about on it,  like a stoned C3PO. This super serious naked “friend” of mine,  was using the candles reflection to be a full body shadow dancer.  Making no sound at all as he moved.  He was in my room butt naked performing his own shadow show just for me.  As he threw his big arms around in rhythm to the African music that was playing. I couldn’t tell if he was tying to do the robot or some sort of fire chant dance. But, it was like he was my own private naked mime performer. All I know is I laughed so hard I finally started pee’ing.  

Suddenly, he stopped dancing when he heard the tinkling sound, popped his head into the bathroom and said, “you liked that”!? With the biggest smile on his face. 

“Yes!  Thank you. It worked” I replied still giggling. 

I love it when people do funny or good things you don’t expect them to do. I get such a joyful kick when I’m  surprised by people. I really appreciated him trying to lighten my mood in order for me to lighten my load. (Haha)

Just another fun night in LoLa-Land 

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan