Marilyn

She will Come to me in the form of pink flowers
Blossom for me in the Suns light
Keep the petals strong for any showers
So I may see each flower she sets in my sight

She will turn herself into the color of her lips
Soft and supple like herself years ago
Any shade from blush to raspberry fits
As soon as I see the colors I will know

That She has come to me in her fabulous way
Surprising me with her pink fragrant beauty
It’s her way of saying,”how are you today”
It’s her new way of getting messages to me

She said, “I will come to you as flowers, big and pink”
“You will see me when you least expect it”
I replied, “I can already hear you in my head when I think”
“But, Reminding me to listen,  is perfect”

“You will see me again” she said giving me a look
“I’ve lived thousands of lives before this”
“I should have been a better mother and taught my girls to cook”
“How do men deal with having a penis?”

As she brought up these random items I knew
It was a laundry list of things she had to say that day
She was hearing angels and feeling blue
So I joyfully listened to every word she had to say

“You understand me” she both asked and said
“Appearing when a pink flower should not”
“I understand” I said As I noded my head
“I love you and I’m going to miss you a lot”

I held her weak hand for awhile
Softly messaging some lotion onto her dry skin
Helped her wipe her tears and smiled
You feel all the love you’ve ever had for a person in the end

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan