Socks A Must

I had a date recently with a man I’ve known for awhile as just a friend. We met almost 1 1/2 years ago at a group party.  I never thought about him as anyone I would date but when he asked me to go on a hike with him, of course I said yes. We had such a good time we decided to go over to his house afterwards where he promised to make me dinner (again how could I resist)?

I had a great time at his place hanging out and jaw jacking with him as he cooked for us in this mammoth grill he had outback. He got me a yummy red wine to go with my steak (there went all the calories I had burned off). I was touched by his thoughtfulness and surprised how much I was enjoying his company because he was not someone I would normally date at all. He is Very geeky and not very good looking at all. He is the kind  of guy who laughs the loudest at his own jokes and snorts when he does. (Not that he did that on our date).  But, he was funny and oddly quirky which kept me hanging on for more.

I quickly discovered as soon as I got to his home, which was both beautiful and immaculate; that he must have OCD. He had a straight up attack dog I had to spend 14 mins introducing myself too before coming in, about five locks on Every door, (he even had locks on rooms in the house and certain closets) and an alarm. I thought it all a bit off because besides a nice TV the man had nothing in his home that was purchased  in this decade. He wasn’t growing weed or anything. I do believe it had something to do with his disorder.  

At some point I realized I had  too much to drink, as had he. He said I could spend the night and he would be a perfect gentleman and not put the moves on me unless I asked him to. That way I could hang out longer and we could keep playing cards.  (Of course before we played he had cleaned up all signs that a meal was even had at all). 

When it was time for bed he started his obvious routine of locking all the doors again and making sure the dog had gone out. I went into the bathroom and put on the large tshirt he gave me to sleep in. After I brushed my teath with my finger and took off my jeans, I walked out of the bathroom to find him standing completely naked in front of me except for a pair of white calf high socks.  Even though I was quite impressed with his physically chiseled body and extreamly large penis; the fact that he was standing there with just socks on was so unexpected I was cracking up. 

“Why are you laughing” he asked me. 

“Where are your clothes”? I asked. 

“I told you I wouldn’t put the moves on you. I didn’t say I wouldn’t sleep naked like I normally do” he replied. 

“Fine” is said and shrugged “but one more question”?

“What’s that” he asked?

“Socks?” I asked and we both looked down at his cotton clad feet.

“I Have to wear them when ever I sleep” was his response. (I told you he was quirky). But, recognizing he was OCD I knew enough to not bother pushing it because I just wanted to go to sleep. He was true to his word and didn’t lay a finger on me all night. 

Just another crazy date in LoLa-Land

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan