The Ball-less Man

Being that I was a bit older and over the Highschool drama age when the World Wide Web became a social media for all of us, I had missed most of the backlash that comes from being young,  stupid and online. So, when someone does something immature and possessive on the Internet, it really takes me back a few steps and surprises me.

Recently I had a friend of mine (yes male and no not a lover) contact me via private message on Facebook. We chatted about the fact that his girlfriend dumped him. He said, “she’s probably out trolling for old rich men!”  

I said; “ouch”.  

He then said, “If she knew I said that she would chop off my balls”!

It was a normal conversation between friends and we ended it with him telling me he would call next time he was back in town; so, we could hang out.  

Yet, the next day I woke up to find a private message on Facebook from his ex girlfriend that was a serious of snapshots of his and my conversation.  She literally took four different snapshots that included our entire conversation and sent them all to me.  She included no note or anything else. Just the pictures, which alone spooked me out! So, I did what anyone else would do and I texted (not a message on Facebook) my friend and told him what she did. 

Here is the funny part, I never heard back from my friend at all. Which of course made me worry that he had his balls chopped off. Instead what I did see was his post on Facebook which was a picture with him and his ex girlfriend in it and his Facebook status now states he is in a “complicated relationship”.  So, I’m going with the obvious answer here. His ex or rather girlfriend likes a ball-less man (and obviously in more ways then one). 

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan