If Death Came Tonight

If death came for me tonight I would not fight
I would not throw punches or try to run
I would not beg for death to come another night
I would not pretend I’m not me or act dumb

If death came for me I would not be sad
I would not beg to just be left alone
I wouldn’t scream about what little life I’ve had
Or about all the places I’ve yet to roam

If death came for me tonight I would be sincere
I would have death maybe sit a spell
I would ask death “what do you hold dear”?
Or “Death, is this reality I’m in, hell”?

If death came for me tonight I would be excited
I miss what we call “home” immensely
It would never occur to me to be frightened
I would actually go with death quite quickly

If death came for me tonight I would wonder why
“What on earth was this life all about anyway”?
“Why of all nights, is this the one I die”?
I would then wait to see what Death had to say

If death came for me tonight I’d worry for the living
My passing would be a surprise to all who know me
It would be so painful to experiance their grieving
Death sucks but it’s the way things have to be

If death came for me tonight I would be relieved
I feel like I’ve been tired this entire life
There is so much more beauty then what I’d leave
So much peace and love, never any strife

If death came for me tonight I would go in style
Ask death, “can we spin some R&B on the way out ”
I would dance towards the light with a big ass smile
Because I’m finally going to see what life is all about

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan