Getting Out There

I feel like I’m almost ready
Ready to plunge into something steady

It’s been almost a year I’ve been away
A year of just doing my thing each day

Not worrying about how anyone else is
How anyone else could effect my bliss

It’s been a nice break from the insanity
From men Placing all sorts of demands on me

My phone has been so very quiet for a change
No bombardment of messages making me insane

I’m almost ready for it all to start again
This time I hope to be better off in the end

I might just find exactly what I’m looking for
Or that feeling of “I can’t do this anymore”

I am finally energized enough to give it a try
I’ll be spreading my wings I’m almost ready to fly

It could be a nose dive straight to the ground
No interested parties to see if I’m around

It could be a attack of constant texts
with come-ons or rudeness that make me say “next”

Either way I’ll dive in with all that I’ve got
But, I refuse to pretend I am something I’m not

I will be putting it out there just as I am
All I need now is to find me a good man

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan