Medication

Place this thin vail over my eyes
Cloak my body in an imaginary Shell
I’m no longer screaming inside
No longer living my own personal hell

I have no dissatisfaction boiling up inside me
No more urges to get in the car and go
Red is not the only color that I can see
Anxst is not the only emotion I seem to know

The buffer between me and the world is wide
Non of my nerves seem bothered at all
I feel very calm and peaceful inside
Times has suddenly slowed to a crawl

I notice all the little birds chirping away
They make me wish I could speak bird
A butterfly tried to get me outside to play
I wished the flap of its wings could be heard

Should I be frightened that this is not me
Should I accept this as the new me I’ve become
Before the medication I felt so empty
Always wanting to just take off and run

Now I’m completely happy all of the time
Content with anything I’m may be doing
You ask me how I am, I say “I’m just fine”
I no longer feel pressures looming

Everything just rolls away from me
Instead of rolling over my head
I’m thankful to be able to be happy
I no longer think I’d be better off dead

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan