Beating Him To The Punch

I didn’t want to go around and around again with you
It’s a certain weird kind of drama I think you get off on
It doesn’t matter what I say or if my feelings are pure
You have the same conversation multiple times until I’m wrong

In your eyes

You pushed a nerve in me as You knew you would
Standing me up yet again for that particulal woman
It’s never about would or could with you, but if you should
Not dying alone is worse then experiencing your freedom

In closed eyes 

As soon as you said you weren’t coming I knew
You probably reached for her right away
You get scared, you run to an ex, it’s what you do
But, her agenda will make yours sway

In my eyes

I am just beating you to the punch by being gone
It was only a matter of time before she squashed us
I just don’t need the drama that you got going on
I’m hope you can figure out how to be alone and to trust

In anyone’s eyes

Leave a Reply

Coloring Project – The Frog

Frog

2010 Summer Reading List

Sookie Stackhouse, the complete stories A touch of Dead
Finger Prints & Facelifts
His First Wife, Gracce Octavia
The promise of happiness, Justin Cratwright
Silk & Shadows
Wifey
The Honey Thief
The marriage
Ya ya Sisterhood book # 3
The Other Boleyn Girl
Wishful Drinking, Carrie Fisher
3 book flower series by Nora Roberts
The Kept woman
Twlight book # 4
twlight book #3

Coloring Project – The Swan